On the whole, IFDO committees have been established for the ongoing activities of this federation. Membership in committees is voluntary, requiring commitment not only of IFDO representatives, but also that of the member organisations. Committee members are chosen among the personnel of member organisations and the IFDO general assembly. Committee secretariats reside in one of the member organisations, depending upon committee composition and expertise present in that organisation.

Please contact IFDO for further information.


Jonathan crabtree

IFDO President

The Odum Institute for Research in Social Science, USA

Adrian Dusa

Romanian Social Data Archive, Romania

Keisuke Kawata

Social Science Japan Data Archive, Japan

Steven McEachern

Australian Social Science Data Archive, Australia

Alexandra Stam

FORS, Switzerland

Next Steps...

Are you passionate as passionate about digital preservation and open science as we are? Then we want you on our team!